People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages more than the disadvantages of such services.

One such invention is the online translation application. It is a fact that individuals these days are using many web-based language translation applications in their day-to-day lives. In my perspective, individuals using such applications have more benefits than any problems it might bring.

Despite the minimal drawbacks below, I believe that the benefits gained by using web-based language translation application are extremely useful. Firstly, such applications cater to ease communication among different nations. In other words, since such application translates in the preferred language of an individual, it aids to communicate easily. For instance, a various business person from India who visits China, use Google translator to communicate the Hindi language in Chinese; thus, assists them to communicate and understand efficiently. Secondly, online language translation application opens an opportunity for local human beings to sell or get service without being worried about language. This is crucial because such applications remove the limitation of the language barrier and aid people to sell or get service effectively.

Admittedly, there are some issues involved with many web-based language translation application. One problem is that it might be misunderstood. To be precise, such applications only translate the mentioned words or sentences but does not aid to understand the meaning which can cause misunderstanding between two individuals speaking a different language. For example, according to a recent survey by Google, 55% of people misunderstood the words which were communicated to them via Google translation. Another possible issue is that it can cause a disturbance at times. As these applications are dependent on technology, there are chances that they might interpret or breakdown any time.

In conclusion, better communication among people and the opportunity to do global business far outweigh any of the minor issues that could result from web-based language translation application.