Some people agree that children should ask for the parent's advice. Some disagree.

Discuss both views and share your own opinion.

Although some people believe that juveniles ought to seek their parent's advice, other people think that children should not ask for parents opinion. In my opinion, I think children ought to take the parent's opinion which will help juveniles to take better decisions in the early stage of their life.

On the one hand, some human beings think that children should look at their parents for useful advice. They point to the fact that juveniles are not mature enough to make crucial decisions on various matters which can affect their future life; therefore, seeking parents advice on such important matters can not only help them in making practical decisions but also help in understanding better. For instance, when a child is in dilemma to choose an optional subject in academics and does not have a deep understanding about the importance of each subject, experienced parents opinion and knowledge can help juveniles to understand that subject better and than take the right decision. Therefore, seeking parents help in the various confusing situation can help children take a prime decision after understanding all the options properly.

On the other hand, some people think that children should not seek their parent's advice. They believe that by doing so juveniles will become dependent in their life and will always need a helping hand in future. For example, according to a recent survey of children in northern India, 65% of children who took various decisions consulting their parents, faced enough difficulty taking some crucial decisions while at work. Hence, dependency on parents during childhood makes juveniles suffer once they enter the job market.

To summarize, while people may vary in their opinion, I think children ought to take their parent's advice to differentiate or ease out their choices on different matters and understand each difficult situation in a more detailed way. Since parents are more experienced and think for the betterment of their children, consulting parents will help juveniles in a positive way.