People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such services.

Nowadays, with the advancement in technology, the internet is flooded with several language translation softwares and people are continuously using these applications. This essay agrees that the benefits of these outweigh its limitations. This essay will first demonstrate how useful these apps are to overcome the language barrier, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, unwillingness to learn a new language is not valid.

Firstly, the language converter applications help in bridging the communication gap. As there are different languages being spoken by different people across the globe, these apps assist to interpret and communicate with foreigners. For instance, the majority of local shopkeepers at tourist places use language translator apps to serve foreign visitors. Secondly, one can independently roam abroad without any language restriction. For instance, tourists use language decoder mobile apps to understand the instructions and directions written in public places in foreign countries. Therefore, language translation apps are worthwhile tool.

Critics of these softwares point out that the heavy use of such tools by the modern generation make them dependent on the technology and less motivated to learn a foreign language. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view and I believe that rather these applications can be used positively to grasp a different language without any assistance from a professional trainer, at no cost and at one's own pace. For instance, many Indians immigrants in European countries gain at least intermediate level fluency in a language like Italian with the use of such language decoders.

In conclusion, the positive aspects of such translation tools are more useful than unproven drawbacks. Therefore, I will put positive aspects on the top of a table and give more weightage to the advantages associated with these translation software applications.