People believe that the government should financially support retired people; others believe that retired people should care for themselves. Discuss both viewpoints

In all times the government has always been supporting the old people. Some people think that the authorities ought to provide money to the pensioners, while others claim that elderly people have to take care for themselves. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument

On the one hand, the government should provide financial aid to the old people because they are too old for work. It means that they have already been working since the medium age, therefore, they can’t provide for themselves. Moreover, their mind powers are weaker than in the middle age. For example, Russian scientists discovered that the brain and muscles power in the elderly period is not ready for such stresses. Thus, authorities should financially assist old people, since they have already done the work of their life.

On the other hand, when people work they ought to think about saving money for their retirement. This is because if a person stops working, they lose their source of income. Hence, individuals who possess a financial cushion can happily live after they have retired. For instance, Russian Bureau of Statistics revealed that people who save money during their working period live better than people who do not. In other words, it is considered advisable to have a savings bank account before you reach the age when you cannot work anymore.

In conclusion, although people are not able to work with age, they should think for themselves by saving money for their retirement.