People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

Give reasons for your answer or include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nature is a gift by god to mankind and it is the responsibility of every human being to take care of it.An environment plays a significant role in survival of human beings as well as a home for various birds, animals, insects etcetera. But due to interference of human activities, ecological balance of atmosphere get disturbed. Even public is aware of significance of atmosphere still they are doing nothing. In following paragraphs, I am going to explain the reasons why human beings

are not paying attention towards nature and the steps that government should take to preserve an environment.

There are plethora of factors that people are not taking responsibility to safeguard the nature. Predominant of them is increasing population. Individuals are cutting down the trees and forests in order to utilize that land to construct houses. Due to decrease in number of trees, earth's temperature is increasing causing global warming. Beside that, people are setting up more industries in order to meet the demands of extending population. Emerging Smoke from such factories pollutes air and waste materials from industries are dumped into water resources causing water pollution and kill various marine bodies. Moreover, to improve the quantity of vegetables, fruits, commercial crops etcetera, individuals use fertilizers and other chemicals which causes soil and water pollution.

Leeping further, Human beings have become materialistic. They do not consider about environment but they are worried about their status in society. They spend money on buying luxurious cars. They do not use public transports but private means of transports. More use of private means cause air as well as noise pollution. Government has to take serious steps to protect an environment. Authorities should arrange seminars to create awareness among general public and tell them about the importance of atmosphere. Legal bodies should make arrangements to celebrate Environment day every year and made it compulsory for every person to plant one tree on an eve of 'Environment Day'. They should encourage people to use public transports rather than private.

To gist, I would like to say that it is not only a prime responsibility of government to preserve nature but citizens should also come forward. It is a right time that people should come forward to protect an atmosphere otherwise it will be too late and they will suffer from great lost.