People should be encouraged to do leisure activities such as mountain climbing or sailing alone round the world, even though these activities may be dangerous, because this will help to develop their courage and confidence.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, leisure activities play important rules in people’s life. Not only such activities cause mental and physical health, but also they give people the opportunity to optimize their characters such as their self-esteem. Although a flock of people holds that homo sapiens had better accept hazards of activities and do them individually, I disagree with this view and I will explain why.

Firstly, When it comes to courage and confidence, most of the time, these two characters are at odds with taking a risk. This is a fact that when people can withstand harsh condition and achieve success, they will have a sense of pride. Doing such activities individually gives them the opportunity to gain a clear understanding of their skills and precious experiences, which are efficient for the rest of their life. However, in most cases, if people are not knowledgable enough, this action can leads to failure with the irreparable drawbacks such as death or physical disabilities. So, it is ell worth the effort to emphasize on safer ways.

Secondly, People have an inherent tendency to achieve new experiences and progress. As a result, they do their best to take part in various sports by a person or as a team member. However, considering their abilities to take an essential rule in their success. Doing activities without any background does not help them in strengthen their confidence always. For instance, a person who has not a good sense of negotiation cannot sail alone, but he may become successful working as team members because they can support each other and cover their weak points.

In conclusion, despite the fact the gain of success in doing activities individually is measurable, choosing the safer ways to develop their confidence is more crucial.