people sleep less than before in many countries why people sleep less what effect does it have individually and in society

In today's world sleeping pattern have changed than that of our ancestors. People nowadays, sleep less than 5 hours which is considered very less. Hindustan Times reported that 80% people in every country are suffering from the same problem. Resulted in increasing stress level, blood pressure etc. and many other problem in individual and society. We will discuss about the same.

Change in lifestyle level and competition have made their life challenging. Every body is trying more and more to earn extra in short time. In modern world, use of digital media and phones have made there schedule more difficult. Office work is done at home by Laptops and cell phone. Rather than relaxing they are forced to complete the work load. In recent study, Indian Railways have started paying the train drivers 100% salary if they work in overtime, everybody will avoid relaxing and do work in this case.

On the other side it has a negative impact, this trend will hamper the society. For instance, less sleep will result in tiredness, obesity, home sickness. They will indulge in digital world but not in practical world. Participation in another activities of society will get reduced, will take drugs to avoid stress. This will highly impact our society.

In my opinion, Government should take some action by educating people about less sleep and guide to how can they improve it. Strict actions should also be taken to force companies to reduce pressure on individuals for the job so that work and life balance be mantained together.