People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings What are the importance of these celebration Do you think people really spend too much

Nowadays people spend a huge amount of money on special events such as weddings and birthdays. I really agree that people should share their happiness with others. However, This kind of celebration should be in a modest manner. This essay will explain why people celebrate events with excessive money.

It is true that celebrating parties is a part of cultures. This tradition has been lived longer since our ancestors to share happiness with other families and relatives. While our ancestors sacrifice their belonging such as food and livestock, nowadays people spend money by creating an event for their special occasions. In addition, these parties could be the way that people share to other relatives about their achievement, luck, and creating unforgettable memories

On the other hand, since life has become more modern, people switch the way of celebration not only to spending excessively on these parties but also to show off their wealth. Then, masses follow this trend to be a competition in order to fit with high social circle and popularity. For instance, the celebration of the wedding among millennials, these events hold with expensive budget by renting for a room, event organizer, musicians which shows spectacular experience among attendances. Furthermore, many publics trap into depth after holding parties without good budget estimation. Consequently, this event just follows the trend of spending a large amount of money for the social ladder and following high-class circles.

In conclusion, celebrating events for sharing happiness with others is a good manner. However, it could be the worse trend among the public if they just holding this event for showing wealth that leads to the spent huge amount of money.