Some people think that paying tax is their only duty while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards society Discuss both view and give your opinion

In recent decades, the public knows that one of the most responsible to be a good inhabitant is that people pay their taxes on time. Some people believe that paying taxes will give big support for societies, while others believe that there are many responsibilities out of just paying taxes.

It is true that taxes lead to a lot of benefits for the public and the government. Firstly, the money that has been collected will be re-allocated to be public facilities such as the development of infrastructure, improvement in military technologies, paying civil servants, and others. Furthermore, In developed countries, paying taxes empower the country's economy by reducing the number of poverty, increasing subsidiary for people with the lowest income, and developing human resources in education.

Although paying taxes has proven significantly to support the societies, there are many other responsibilities that should be taken by inhabitants. For instance, the contribution of services for other people who lived in remote areas such as the east area of Indonesia. The inhabitants can support these people in the term about human development and medical because this area does not have enough teachers and doctors.

In addition, Supporting others can be conducted by giving a solution to the biggest problem in societies. For instance, In Indonesia, many people do not have opportunities to get a better job in this country so that opening the start-up companies is the most solution to decrease the number of unemployed people. Companies such as Go-Jek and Tokopedia are an example because these companies not only give added value to the countries via taxing but also open job opportunities for a large number of people.

In conclusion, paying taxes is the main responsibility for people who lived in a country but there are many other activities that give a big impact rather than paying taxes such as helping remote areas and opening start-up companies.