In some countries criminal trials are shown on television for the public Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days We know that the information about criminalism can widespread rapidly, since the television share about criminal activities. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages to inform this will be higher than the drawbacks.

It is true that criminal activities have some negative impacts. If the information open to the public, the crime scenes are not only learned by the good people as a prevention but also informed to the criminal communities to be a recommendation for their trials. In addition, if the information about these activities is successful, wrongdoers will have much confidence to apply their actions by using these methods. For example, in recent days, in Indonesia, many criminals utilize smartphones to deny the victims and push them to give personal accounts. Then, this action scene is published on TV so that other criminals adopt this way.

On the other hand, there are also many benefits according to this situation. Firstly, The public learns about the kinds of popular criminalism in their area due to sharing on the breaking news on Television. Furthermore, this information will be provided by actual data so that it can motivate the public to increase self-awareness. For instance, if the criminal communities use the smartphone to collect privacy accounts such as PIN, Password, and others, the public will never share those data with the stranger people.

In addition, sharing criminal trials with television deter the number of crimes. In general, the television media will show-off about the crime incidents which are failed by the police, these situations will be good news to the public because committing crimes will have the same fate if they play their action in the same ways.

In conclusion, although sharing information will be risky, this information gives many advantages to the public to increase self-awareness and deter criminal activities.