People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings.

What are importance of these celebrations?

Do you think people really spend too much?

Nowadays, celebrations have become a lavish affair. While celebrating birthdays and weddings are important part of culture and tradition it also strengthens the relations and adds joy and relaxation in everyone’s life. Unfortunately, these gatherings have become lavish parties.

In my opinion, celebrations are important for a verity of reasons. Firstly, family celebrations like weddings and birthdays are part of the culture and tradition of a society. In most cultures, these ceremonies are carried out in the presence of relatives and friends with various traditional functions. This is a wonderful opportunity to get together and have a quality time enjoying. Additionally, A part from the traditional gathering, for many these once in a while get-togethers are a way to relax and get away from otherwise busy and stressful routine. Although finding time might be difficult, it is truly rewarding. Lastly, when family joins together to celebrate a young ones or elderly persons birthday, or a special occasion it shows the love and care which will enhance the bond they share. More over the unforgettable memories they created will cherish throughout their life.

Nowadays, throwing parties have become an expensive affair. In other words, celebrations have become more of show biz as people try to find creative ways to make their celebrations stand out and this involves a lot of money. For instance, Indian business tycoon Ambani had spent millions of dollars and hosted his daughter’s wedding reception in Millan, Italy. This clearly shows that these celebrations have become a status symbol. Throwing lavish parties and over spending is not a part of any tradition or culture.

To conclude, even though, celebrations are part of the culture and it has various advantages in society, these are becoming more of an expensive affair which involves a large amount of money