People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are few old buildings which have much history and are the tourist attractions in different countries. In my view reduction of all old buildings is not at all correct. Developing modern buildings is better but not by collapsing olden ones. In my perception, I do not agree with the argument and I have my reasons explained in following essay.

On one hand, many people are there who are interested towards old buildings. Nowadays, even old buildings are getting renovated at its comfort depending on the individuals. It does not mean knock down the ancient building but changing its appearance with modern technology. Indirectly, it also saves spending amount for people. At the same time, in olden days buildings are constructed very strongly which are good in condition even after many environmental hazards.

On the other hand, it is acceptable that modern constructions have different advantages. Accordingly, these can be constructed in a new place rather than by destructing the old one. At the same time, in these day’s buildings are even getting constructed with different materials like concrete, glass, wood and so on. However, some people are habituated with their comfort in olden homes. One suddenly can’t adjust to the modern developments and change their regular habits.

After having considered all the points that has discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that, there are many other ways to manage with old buildings. One can also go with those than collapsing the old buildings and to construct the modern buildings is meaningless. Also, this leads waste of money and time. Indeed, one can construct new one in a different place. Along with it, we can also change the appearance of ancient construction without destructing it completely.