People who have original ideas (e.g people who invent or discover things) are of greater value to society than people who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certainly without a shadow of doubt, Inventors hold a significant contribution towards the economy because their inventions gave birth to a new lease of discoveries which were of a great value to the society. However, we should not ignore the contribution made by imitators who work tirelessly towards improving and updating these inventions for us.

Firstly, Imagine what the world would be, if we could not have access to the daily use equipment's like electricity bulb and radio. Whenever electricity went off from my house, I used to call the electricity support team and wondered how the old people would have lived their life. All of this would not have been possible without the efforts of Thomas Alva Edison and Graham bell. For example, nowadays electricity bulb is now being used in every part of the country and especially in the rural areas where it provides light to more than 100,00,000 villages in India.Secondly, In the past if people want to travel abroad it takes them months or sometimes even a year to travel but things are different nowadays and it has literally cut down the travelling time to eighteen hours maximum whatever country you go to.

On the other hand, imitator are the ones who has worked behind the scenes to make those discoveries up-to-date for us by making the lives easier for us. This comes quite handy when people are unable to buy original items and are available to consumers for lower prices in their country and that too happens through the efforts of the imitators. Furthermore, every person is not good enough to make updates on the inventions, so it shows the need of imitators in the society.