The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company What can companies do to increase staff productivity

It is irrefutable that a company’s success depends largely on the efficiency of its employees. Therefore, majority of the corporations try to increase their performance by adopting various methods. This essay will discuss some steps that can be implemented in order to enhance staff’s productivity.

To begin with, one factor which greatly influence worker’s efficacy is the working environment. This is because employees are not likely to perform at their optimal level if the working environment is toxic. Hence, the executives need to keep in mind about maintaining an office environment which is conducive for the workers. A recent study published in the New York magazine reported that majority of the staff accounted workplace aggression as the number one factor for causing disruption in the office. In other words, if the employees, who are the major driving force in an organization, are constantly quarrelling with each other, then the expectation of prosperity of that company is preposterous. Therefore, employers should emphasize on keeping the work environment favorable to the workforce.

Another point to consider is that companies should keep the workers motivated by offering them rewards and benefits from time to time. To clarify, working eight to ten hours at a stretch in the office without any incentives can become a bit mundane. In order to dispel this boringness, managers can arrange different sporting competitions, set up a canteen or allow breaks for limited period, which would not only remove the exhaustion from the employees but also would re-energize them to focus profoundly on their tasks. Moreover, companies should also pay attention to reward the hard-working employees by promoting them and offering them with other lucrative benefits such as high salary or vacation to exotic places. Consequently, these steps would increase their productivity to a great extent.

In conclusion, it is quite evident that financial development of a corporation depends tremendously on its employees; thus, their role cannot be overlooked. By ensuring a suitable working environment and encouraging the workers with lots of benefits, a company can expect to be its maximum potency.