Playing games is fun only when you win. do you agree or disagree with statement.

Game are always fun when played with spirit and enthusiasm. While some people believe sports/ leisure activities or amateur games are enjoyed most only when one is at the winning team, this essay, on the other side, is against it. Later, this essay will discuss relaxation and to make new friends as two main reasons in disagreement with the aforementioned statement.

To embark, until playing professionally, games are played to relax. For example, after a tiring day in school or in office, one spends time with family either by talking to them or taking them for an outing or by engaging everyone in a common activity like playing games. Earlier outdoor games were more popular but now people are seen to be enjoying indoor games like video games more. However, tiredness and dullness are common symptoms when such activities are played with the feeling of competition. Conversely, it should be a path to vitality. Hence, instead of worrying about winning and losing such activities should be enjoyed thoroughly as its repercussions are inevitable.

Another reason of playing games is to make new friends. To put an example, Oxford research 2014 states- friendship is much stronger and long-lasting if both of them share a common interest. Moreover, one of the most ferocious sports WWE teaches us ”you do not fail when you fall down but you fail when you refuse to get up again”. Therefore, one who does not give up even after losing a few times, will not only win one day but also end up making many friends.

To recapitulate, when you play to win you are nervous throughout and can never have fun. On contrary, when you have fun while playing, you are already a winner.