Uniform is suitable for the workplace. Do you agree or disagree.

Dress of an employee at work reflects company on a major note. Therefore, the uniforms were on trend and still is a debatable issue, for, a segment supports the idea and others demur. The essay, however, supports the later. Though there are many reasons behind it, but the the essay will discuss autonomy and comfort as two pivotal reasons.

To embark, autonomy is a crucial element for each individual, may it be at their home or at the workplace. Everyone prefers to be at their own space and such people who all are being given their freedom, create wonders. To illustrate, a company in New Delhi, India, curtailed his employees to wear the identical dress, a few years back, and evidently, in a months time, there was a huge fall in the performance of the employees. This autonomy at the workplace for what they wear can affect positively at a company.

Moreover, one feels more comfortable in an Indian outfit and other in western. Certainly, the uniform system in such a mindset can never comfort everyone which eventually will affect the company badly on a long run. To support my point, research by Oxford University conducted in 2014 on ten different companies scattered around the globe stated- the performance of companies which do not provide comfort zone at the workplace is always below to the other companies. Ironically, complete comfort is also dangerous. Hence, few sets of rules with a few loopholes are always encouraged by the employees.

To recapitulate, freedom and ease at work with few ferocious policies and restrictions are always welcomed by employees and are secret of thriving companies.