Many people choose to copy celebrities seen on TV and in magazines. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Depicting the one we admire is one of the most common practices since ages now. From copying their dressing style to the way they speak to everything they do. Though there has to be a myriad number of reasons for the same. This essay will discuss ”to be in trend” as a pivotal one. However, in this process we somehow forget our own real self, hence this results in the reason of our tribulation and this, I demure this practice.

To embark, may it be an affluent nation or a poor one, all individual wants to be in trend. They want everyone else to notice and praise them. And so they follow the one whom the rest of the world also admires. To illustrate, as per the Oxford research, the best way to promulgate anything in the market is by endorsing celebrities to sell that. We still believe in the myth that celebrities make the trend. Therefore, there is always an increment in followers.

On the contrary, we sometimes forget or neglect the inevitable repercussions of the aforementioned practices. All that is fleet today will be obsolete tomorrow - useful but neglected fact of the industry. For example, the recent research states 28% of the savings of the middle-class men go to buy stuff which is not necessary but just because their idol is using it, they also want to use it. Although, we have experienced many times the end result of such extravagant is long-term suffering.

To recapitulate, ”just to be in trend” we follow the one we appreciate, forgetting about the rugged results and this we cut our own corners ourselves. Now the question is, is it worth it?