Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is thought by some people that international sporting events are prerequisite to mitigate tensions between different countries and a possibility for each country’s population to express their love to a native country. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay I’ll explain my conviction for this.

It is well-known fact, that every single country has its own most popular sport occasions. People like to visit football, basketball, rugby games in their leisure time to switch their thoughts from work, to support a favorite team and simply to have a good time. For example, football game is the most popular game in Ukraine and all my family members have been watching football by TV for a very long period. Currently my country straggling political and economic unrest due conflict with Russia. People who were brothers to us, instantly became the enemies. However, during the football games, both countries feel more convenient and at least for 90 minutes forget about conflict at all. Besides, there are a lot of politicians who attend football games and in the result, they allowed to take prove something through their high-trained team players.

The other important reason is that every single sport team have its own stores among country where you can buy their merchandise, such as t-shirts, shorts, boots and list goes on and on. These items usually marked by national attributes of the country and people who want to express their love to a country, may just buy patriotic clothing and support favorite team and show that they are not lackadaisical to the country.

In conclusion, popular sporting events are indispensable for country’s inhabitants. These events indisputably contribute to improving relationship between different countries and encourage people to love their country without harming each other.