Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic in a safe way.

Famous sports event such as football world cup and other major games are vital to reduce tension between many countries and helps citizens to embrace their patriotism in much healthier way. I completely agree with the aforementioned viewpoint because despite having many controversies and differences among many nations, major sports event such as Olympics and world cup brings countries and people together in a large way.

It is an undeniable fact that many nations around the world wants to be a part of big sports events in every way possible because it can dissolve many political tension among the countries. Also, these events acts like a hub, as it can bring many political leaders under one roof which can create a chance to build friendship among other countries leader. In addition, hosting big games internationally is essential because it can create a chance for other nations to visit their homeland and understand their culture and political status. For example, even though India and China are not in good terms politically, when it comes to sports India is extremely looking forward to send their best sports people to China for the upcoming 2022 Olympics and in fact India’s Prime minister has promised to be there for many games and also meet China's Prime minister and utilise this opportunity to develop friendship with them.

Another fact is that people have always been connected with sports. Sports is an events where an entire nation comes together irrespective of their status, religion and color. Even though many people are divided politically among the nation, when it comes to international games, every one come together to support their county’s sports men which showcases their patriotism. For example, Indian cricket team plays important role in bringing people together. Although India and Pakistan are enemies, but the spirit and faith each citizens have towards their team are surreal. Even though both countries are divided by war, during games neither of the team member nor citizen try to hurt each other, instead they show their patriotism by supporting their team and winning the cup.

Overall, international sports events are essential as it brings the world closer and also gives an opportunity for their citizens to stay united and express their love for their country.