Popular events like the football World Cup and other international

sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and

releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Tremendous sports events especially the football World Cup or other sports performance in the world-class are entertaining ways to spread the peace message and love for every person no matter what their nationality is. We can see numerous advantages in these exhibitions which in this essay I would like to talk about some of them.

Firstly, it is generally believed that sports matches can gather all nations closer which can reduce the world political and economic tensions. Most conflicts and wars between nations or some civil wars in countries have been stopped because of the world cups. Take the football World cup 2016 in South Africa for example, almost all of the hostilities in Africa continent were suspended and postponed to after matches; therefore these events can release the anger and convert it into peaceful ways.

Secondly, sports events are the best way to acquaint with other nationalities and how people feel proud of their national team. Most fans who support their national team, always try to introduce their country in different ways. For example, wearing traditional dress or singing iconic slogans. These features are the beauty of the world cups that will raise awareness about other countries and also will increase patriotic emotions between different nations.

Indeed, big sports events such as World Cups can bring peace and love for all Nations. Because people with different attitudes gather in one place just for enjoying the match and evolve the sense of humanity and friendship.