Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Every four years world have sporting events such as Football World Cup and Olympic Games which help to bring people of different countries to compete with one another. Such events have always been important factor in reducing feeling of conflict between rival nations. I strongly believe such sporting events are crucial for cordial relationship between countries and reduce teeming conflicts while providing a way to vent feeling of patriotism towards our country.

To begin with, from ancient history when Greeks and Romans where in constant war among each other, they use to stop war to have such friendly sporting events. As a result of this, during that particular time there was peace among two rivals. Similarly, today this international events act as catalyst to cut growing tensions between Palestine and Israel in today's time. For example, once the sport is over the competing athletes of opposite nations will have drinks together and celebrate the spirit of humanity with friendly vibes keeping the true notion of sportsmanship alive. Hence, this events are important in bringing people of different origin and race in unison.

Secondly, sports events such as Football World Cup are significant for countries such as Brazil which are mostly in state of in internal civil war. For example, Brazil has gradually increasing rate of unemployment, with corruption and overall low illiteracy, in such a situation world cup comes as a blessing. The Brazilian squad which in considered one of the best in world fuels the feeling of patriotism in country. Whenever the football matches will telecast on television, everyone from friends, families and even rival gangs become one forgetting their differences and have a sense of proud and attachment to motherland Brazil. All of these is possible because of such international sporting events.

In conclusion, global sporting occasion help in increasing world peace while bringing patriotism in an individual in peaceful way.