At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In nowadays, the ratio of young people to whole population has astonishingly increased in some countries. Some people argue that this rise comes with its advantages while others refers the disadvantages of increasing young people. I honestly think that the advantages preponderate the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both views giving examples to support both points

There are several benefits to have young generation. To begin with, the high young population may show the economic development in many ways. Firstly, the higher young population means that higher rate of labour force participation. If many young people take part labour force, export-oriented development will be established and country will not suffer from more import and the dependency of other countries’ products. This creates the raise of gross national product as well. Secondly, young people are more likely to follow and adopt new technological developments so many inventions whose monetary value is higher than agricultural products may come from the country. In addition, the government is responsible for supplying healthcare system and paying pension. If the ratio of older people to whole society has gradually reduced, government will not need to allocate more budget for healthcare system and pension.

On the other hand, in business life older people are more likely loyal and patient as well as more professional than younger. Young people tend to change their work if they have a chance. This makes business life unstable and circulation rate rise.

To conclude with the arguments given above, even though there are some positive aspects of having an older population, I believe that the advantages of youthful population preponderate the disadvantages.