Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples

In modern world, some people argue that the university diploma is considered as the key of brightness future with better paid job while others think that the university diploma my not guarantee for success by taking into consideration on the background of some celebrities who don’t complete their study. I partially agree with the importance of education for achieving success. This essay will discuss first why does education is important in some cases and secondly other factors for success such as skills or hobbies.

X generation parents have grown up their children with the idea that reputable university degree opens every door in business life and provides juniors unstoppable career path. People who have get their accreditation have a good change to join mega companies with a fruitful future. Some specific certificated are required to apply some mega companies’ job announcement so some people think that more certificate ensures more chance for working in mega companies. For example, mega companies such as Microsoft, Apple ask for a specifies certification in their job announcements and only those certificated are eligible to apply for.

On the other hand, there a many celebrities who didn’t complete their study. This shows us diplomas and certificates don’t mean that you will get succeed. For example, the famous business leader, Bill Gates was more interested in pursuing his own coding during his academic life and he decided that he dropped out of Harvard without finishing his course. The secret of his success is related to his ambition and determination. Another example is coming from football industry. A famous footballer, M. Sallah playing in Liverpool did not complete his high education. He is so popular because he gave an effort to develop his hobby.

In conclusion, although university education is seemed as the necessity for successful life, some examples from real life signalizes the possibility of other factors such as hobbies,skills,personal characteristics to achieve success.