Private citizens, businesses and governments play equally important roles in protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

That the environment is gradually deteriorated is a burning issue which needs drastic actions. Some people believe that the importance of individuals in the environmental conservation is equal to businesses and governments. Personally, I partially agree with this statement.

A part of people claim that actions from enterprises and governments have a greater impact on the enviroment as they are more influential. Firstly, thanks to the considerable amount of money, businessmen possibly establish various organizations and workshops to develop the consciousness on the nature. For instance, they can stimulate some activities such as cleaning beaches, reducing the use of plastic by holding competitions to provide people with more motivation. Secondly, the governments can impose laws on protecting the environment. Citizens whose activities detrimental to the nature may receive heavy punishments like being sentenced for several years.

On the one hand, the role of private citizens in the protection is undeniable. If everyone makes a small effort, there will be significant changes in the world. For example, individual perceptive towards public transports can minimize the emissions, which helps to address the air pollution. Furthermore, the majority of plastic wastes such as straws, cups or bottles are from daily activities. In other words, changes in their lifestyle by using steel straws, reusing bottles or bags certainly lead to the reduction of plastic pollution. Also, actions of the businesses and governments likely have no effects without the supports of private citizens.

To conclude, everyone should take responsibility for the environmental protection. My view is that although more powerful, it would be better for the businesses and governments to corporate with individuals to save the nature.