Providing a national system in a country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourages people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on a country's financial resources.

Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge.

Unemployment is always a top-notch priority for any country to tackle with. The government has to make the highest efforts on job opportunities to run the economy with ease. One of the various ways to resolve this critical situation is to compensate the unoccupied work-force which, from my point of view, is not a prominent arrangement. The following paragraphs shown detailed discussion.

Financial aid to non-working class will tend to demotivate the working class. As a result, they either become reluctant to work or demand hike in salaries with perquisites in turn it will be a deadlock condition for developing or under developed nations. As governments are earning through various tax imposition and if these moneys is utilized for helping non-workers, it wipes out the fund and there will be no source from where other important aspects to fulfill such as education, health services and securities.

The assistance in terms of money can able unemployed people to set off some of their basic needs. For their other needs those mass has to look for other options and there are chances that might be involved in unlawful means which is harmful for the community. The crime rate will be high and innocents are at a risk. For instance, USA encounter higher percentage of increase in criminal activity in spite of various benefits offer to unemployed class.The report also states that more and more jobless groups are involving into regime to satisfy their requirements.

In conclusion, providing monetary fund to the people who are not engaged in any activity is the ultimate solution. In order to get rid off it, the attempts should be made towards creating more jobs and provide education to enhance their skills so one can be self-employed.