Punishment is a good way to address the behavioural problem in children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To tackle the behaviour issues from childhood is essential to be a responsible adult for a society. The constructive method to do this is by punishing them for irresponsible attitude. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this solution because it also has an adverse effect like a child can be rabble if they get punished for the silly reason also.

To being with, it is necessary to control the mischief of an offspring since they do not know how to react in a situation. Additionally, it becomes the parents’ responsibility to make them understand the right attitude, punishment can backfire and they can be rabbles which will have a detrimental effect on their upbringing. Secondly, an adolescent takes their parents negatively and the fear of getting punished. For instance, The child physiologist says that punishment is not a practice to correct a juvenile on average 75%, parents say that such a way to make their toddler throw more tantrums than being calm. Therefore, the best practice to handle this is to tell them what is good and bad behaviour so next time they know how to react.

On the other hand, punishment is vital because it leaves an impression on the children so that they should not control their behaviour. Moreover, it also teaches them to respect others and not to take things for granted. For example, the article in The Times, says that 89% of parents use this method because it is effective and a juvenile learn their lesson of like. Hence, many of them think this is the only way for them to behave properly.

In conclusion, to handle the behavioural circumstance, it is not important to punish because this way can make a child likely to be against parents and rabbles necessity is to sort the issue by talking them.