Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

To what extent do you agree?

It is often seen that the visitors struggle when they visit an unknown place because of dissimilarity in the tradition. A section of society feels that for betterment, the traveller should adjust to the cultural values of the place they are in. I strongly agree, with the above notation, because that is how they can explore the destination more closely and also essential for survival.

To begin with, when any tourist wants to get into a depth of any destination they should accommodate with the values, this can help them to get more familiar with the locals and the place. This is because then they will not feel isolated and can explore the interiors of the city. Moreover, such practices are beneficial while interacting with people's around because it becomes easy to communicate. For example, according to the survey by The University of Boston, suggests that a traveller must know the customs and traditional values since it is important to know the history of the place for any travellers to connect well while they are in the city. Hence, they should adjust so that it will be worth travelling.

Secondly, sustainability at the unexplored territory it is essential they must adjust according to the place. Since food is different across the borders the visitor will not get the same delicates what they have in their country so it becomes vital that, they should get adjusted to the destination. For instance, a tourist from India faces many challenges when they travel to countries like Thailand, and Japan since there are vast differences in the food culture. Therefore, if the traveller does not alter their habits accordingly will not be able to enjoy their trip and regret further.

To conclude, it is essential for a traveller to make adjustment as per the place they are travelling in so that they can enjoy their stay and will not face any problems like being left out due to unawareness about the place.