Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average people.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Sports are always considered to be a priority for many nations since it is a pride to be recognized in front of others. However, the funding for such activities are exorbitant high for maintaining the level of competition, at the same time, the country ignores the investment for citizens of the country. In my perspective, financial assistances offered to sports category has negative ramifications on the life of the public.

No dough players offer worldwide recognition but at an exorbitant cost since they have to maintain the level of competition with others. Whereas the basic rights of publics are not met such as the fundamental need of education and medical. After spending highly on sports activities the government left with minimum amount to invest in necessary infrastructures like hospitals and schools because of which thousands of them are illiterate and die due to lack of medical needs. For example, in-country like Brazil, they host the Olympic Games but at the same time, the poverty ratio is very high in the country. Therefore, the authorities should initiate flourishing the games but also other sectors like education and medicine.

Secondly, when it comes to gaming it is also taken into consideration that the players must be well trained as well as the state of the art infrastructure facilities with all the high-end equipment which again involves extravagantly funding. But many states in India do not even have 24 hours of electricity in the house and even the road conditions are not to the mark. The government should equally invest in the wellbeing of the nation because is it equivalently necessary of an average people to have a healthy lifestyle with all the basic needs.

To conclude, nations should also be looking into developing their country equally with all the facilities on should have like hospitals, education and many more rather than only investing in special games. Such a practice can help to develop them in all the field of excellence.