In some countries the elderly are highly valued and respected, while in others youth is more highly valued. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is common that each and every person deserve respect in some parts of the nation the old generations are given more importance. However, young people are treated superior in other parts compare to anyone else. In my point of view, older persons have knowledge and experience so they should be respected.

On the one hand, aged people have seen many seasons in their life and with the age, they have gathered valuable pieces of information. Additionally, not only they know most of the things like traditions or culture but also they can tackle the situation in crisis, which is an art to learn from them perhaps, that is the reason the grandmother remedies are so famous. For instance, In India still, most important ceremonies like wedding, housewarming and many more are not done without the blessing from the elders in the family. Therefore, it is necessary they must be treated well and responsible.

On the other hand, youngsters are most given more value in some states because they are enthusiastic and eager for learning in life. In other words, when it comes to work company’s preference is towards the youth due to their strength moreover, due to the age benefit working long hours would not affect them. For example, Canada these days allowing migration to their land because they have less young pollution in their country and that will have an adverse effect on the economy. Thus, the youth are valued more since they have the advantage of being strong and fit.

In conclusion, each country has its own benefits for respecting old or young stratum of people. As per my perspective, younger can be physically healthy or work but it is essential that we should not forget our values and respect elders. Since they are well deserved and have collected knowledge over a time.