Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

It is often observed that a number of working individuals get lesser or no time for a workout, whether they are working or not due to which they suffer from health-related issues. The main reason is due to the hectic schedule they have no time and feel lethargic.

The predominant reason is due to time constraining people to avoid doing exercise instead they will relax. In other words, many people spend hours travelling to work and by the end, there is no energy left to do any fitness training. The other problem is feeling lazy since the entire day at the office make them exhausted and physically draining. For instance, In India, on average 89% of people, travel 2 hrs a day one way to work, as a result, they are left with little time which is utilized for sleeping so that next day they will fresh to work again.

Nevertheless, the sedentary lifestyle brings obesity problem which is causing a detrimental effect on the human body. To mitigate the consequence which is why the companies should make exercise at least for 30 minutes compulsory. This will help them to be fit as well as there no excuses for no workout. Secondly, the government should encourage people to use the bicycle more rather than a vehicle this will help them at a great extent to be active. For example, The Hotel J W Marriott has a competition every month and award with a cash prize to their employees who loses the maximum weight which motivates others to do the workout.

To conclude, working people do not get time for a workout which results in a harmful effect on the body to alleviate the problem if companies will make exercise as part of work than they do not have an option left additional governments ought to make cycle has a primary mode of transportation.