It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Take a break before entering university education gains popularity amid students. This phenomenon can bring benefits which are a student can earn money for financial support and to prepare themselves for university. However, it also has the drawback which will be discussed in the essay.

On the one hand, learning is expensive at the university the gap help student to take up a job so that they can effort it. Moreover, this circumstance benefits to take a mature decision in life. Secondly, some children are not firm with their choices like which field they should take admission. Taking off not only help them to make their mind about further studies interested in which will help to make their future. For instance, research by The UK Student council, says that 65% of children’s prefer to have a year off before going to the academy. As a result, they can successfully complete their schooling.

On the other hand, along with the advantages it also has some drawbacks which are, it is often seen that since a gap have a detrimental effect on studies. Since they are away from books for a year it becomes difficult to start again. For example, according to The University of Boston, says that 89% of students face problems to grasp the studies if they hand given a break. Another harm is that since they get diverted towards earning money during the off it dire their interest from the studies and the education should be uninterrupted to achieve their goals on time.

In conclusion, the time off before higher schooling as some essential advantages, but it has a harmful side effect like coping with studies become difficult and a student diverts more towards earning money than completing educational institution.