Many people today prefer to watch film or TV shows alone at home instead of watching with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Everyone has their own preferences for entertainment, the majority of them love to see movies or serials lonely rather than with someone else so that they can enjoy. There are several merits and demerits which will be discussed in the below essay.

When it comes to watching episode which is tremendously interesting and people do not want to get disturbed by other existences so that they should not lose the link they prefer to be alone. For instance, while seeing suspense or crime-related series, people do not want to miss any part because then it will not be trilling. Secondly, there will be no consultation with others on what to be seeing and what not. In other words, many times the views on watching any entertainment are not matched that is why people have to agree on something which might be not of liking, due to which an individual solely enjoy the TV time.

Despite its advantages there are some disadvantages also like, people get time to socialize with friends and families over a time of watching films which a person cannot do themselves. Moreover, due to such get-together, people can bond with each other which is essential for any relationships. For example, In India, the show biz is so popular that many times it is a topic of discussion with friends over a show they must have watched in the past.

To conclude, there are like and dislike of why some of them love to watch movies or show alone. The plus point is they can see what they want, and by watching alone they will not miss any loop. The drawback is people will not tie a bonding if spend time by themselves.