People visiting other countries should adapt to the customs and behaviours expected there. They should not expect the host country to welcome different customs and behaviours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many travellers are recommended that they must follow the behavioural aspects of the country they visit. Since the host country wants to exhibit the beauty of their culture and visitors should not demand them to behave as per their tradition. I completely support the point of view that people ought to explore the different custom of other nations rather than changing.

These days’ international travels are frequently increasing since people want to explore the other horizons. During the time of their visit, they must keep in mind that the culture is not going to be the same as theirs. This means if the guests fail to obey the norms it means they are disrespecting the cultural importance. In India, for example, it is a tradition that one should remove their shoes before entering the temple, and if the rules and not followed it means they are not obeying the traditional values of that place. Thus, that showcases the person is not interested in the traditional significance of the country.

Another reason is each and every nations has its known way and we cannot expect them to alter themselves because of the guests. The main motive behind following their own culture is to make the visitor understand the difference between their customs and others, likewise, the way food, clothing and language are. Gordon Ramsay, for instance, travels around the world to explore the delicacies of different countries rather than going there and teaching them the food he is been cooking or eating since ages. Therefore, it is essential that people must not modify other heritage values instead they should welcome the custom in a way it is.

In conclusion, people should not force the host country to follow the traditional norm of their culture because it is impolite to behave in such a manner. Additional, for one person they will not be able to amend the tradition they following for so many years.