Question: some people think making more money is being happier.

What do you think? Can money buy happiness?

Money is a resource which everyone in this world wants to possess. Some equate money with happiness higher earnings equals greater happiness, I do not agree to this point of view. Happi-ness is very subjective and the definition varies from each individual to another. In this essay I will discuss how worshipping god and travelling across the world bring contentment to people along with examples to support my views.

Money cannot buy happiness, that being said, one can buy things which can cheer people. Vari-ous sections of society have different concepts of happiness. Religious people tend to be satis-fied by indulging themselves in the service of god by worshipping and also participating in var-ious religious activities. The eastern philosophy is that inner peace is the ultimate source of long term happiness which can be obtained by spirituality. Individuals who travel, seek joy by visit-ing new places and viewing the nature at its best is pleasure which cannot be measured. To il-lustrate this, an Oxford university study states that 80% of individuals who love nature respond-ed that no amount of money can compensate a beautiful view of stars on a dark night. There-fore it is possible to state that there are situations where money is not essential in order to be content in life.

There is ample evidence that earning more money causes more problems. The viscous cycle of earning money hamper human relationships and also potential behavioral changes as gradually money enslaves a person. In fact, it is observed that 50% of billionaires regret that they couldn’t spend their youth with their parents, spouses and kids and wish they could go back in time to prevent that from happening. Thus is is conclusively clear that focusing on gaining more inflow of cash can only make miserable with lack of time to focus on family and friends as increased money involves increased pressure.

To conclude, I believe although money is the fuel to run this world, focusing solely in earning money can only result in having a bad life and also happiness is not gauged by money earned but can be sought in activities one enjoys from their heart.