The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable fact that technology has entered all the sectors, food industry is being no exception. This is having several positive factors considering the time and preparation at the same time few believe that this has led to lack of nutrition and adulteration of food. In my opinion technology in food sector has more disadvantage than advantage.

Firstly every individuals need healthy food for his survival, more the nutritious food more the productivity of the individual. Health issues of an individual can be certainly curtailed by consuming healthy food and following healthy diet. Technology shall provide us variety and tasty food, but fails to provide the nutritious food. As it goes through several process leading to lack of protein and nutrients content in food. Food processed through machine shall have several chemicals to have a long lasting life as they are packed in containers.

Further to that the side effects of consuming adulterated food has many consequence and may lead to organ disorder. Hence on several products processed by machines have an expiry date and contents specification. As per the recent research the average consumption of nutritiou