in recent times, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do shopping. is this the positive development or negative?

It is irrefutable that large shopping malls are increased in recent times which lead to a break down the businesses of the small town shops. In my perspectives, this growth brought both benefits and drawbacks for the society.

Let us now throw some light on the positive impacts of the increasing number of people in the large shopping centers. There is no denying the fact that in these big plazas, people can select a product from the huge variety. Even though people can buy the products for the whole family and also assist them to get all the essential household goods under one roof. Apart from this, these shopping complexes provide the various discount offers on various occasions which attract people to do shopping.

Let us now elaborate the other opinion of negative development. No doubt, small shopkeepers have faced a tremendous loss owing to these big malls. However, people who buy borrowed goods from these shops and paid later gives more benefits to the shopkeepers because of the interests on the borrowed items. Apart from this, All these malls are situated in the suburbs of metropolitan cities and It is the uphill task for the lower community to approach these malls, so they prefer to choose to buy things from the local shops.

In an epilogue, large shopping complexes have assisted the public to save their wealth, time and energy. but, this development cannot affect the sales of small-town shops.