In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today's time people prefer to visit malls and shopping complexes for purchasing goods rather than going to local shops. This essay will agrees that rise in preferences of people for travelling to shopping centres is a positive developement for nation as well as the society. Firstly, this essay will discuss the level of convenience for people who visit malls and secondly, it will discuss the positive impact they have on the economy of country.

Shopping malls are a big hub where a plethora of products ranging from clothes to groceries and to other products for daily requirement is available under one roof. People do not have to waste their time, money and energy on travelling from one shop to other in order to purchase products. Moreover, apart from shopping they also offer places for people where they can not only relax and enjoy but can also enjoy scrumptious and succulent dishes in restaurant and food courts. Apart from this they also have many attractions such as games zone and play zone where children can play and parents can do their shopping. To elucidate, according to the recent report more than 80 percent of population prefer to spend their time in malls for shopping rather than public markets.

Malls additionally aids in the growth of economy of country. They offer innumerable job opportunities to many people and thus improves the employment rate of the country. Furthermore, they are great source of income generation both for people and government. In other words there people will get salaries and eventually will have disposable income for purchasing goods, in addition to this tax paid by people to government will be spend in constructing community centre, health care centres and schools for people. Thus it will help in the overall growth and development of country. To exemplify, in India, more than 60 percent of jobs in shopping complex are offered to people thus improving the overall financial status of the country.

To conclude, In m opinion, I vehemently agree that shopping centres has a positive impact both on society and country. It not only provides convenience and comfortability to people but also offers numerous job opportunities and aids in country developement.