Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The proposal proposes that in order to mitigate the penury, affluent nation should provide some different kinds of help other than monetary help. I tend to agree with the proposal. In this essay I will try to highlight my viewpoints and provide sound reasoning for my claims.

First and foremost, job opportunities can eliminate poverty. In other words, if rich nation provides different kinds of job aspects such as business and technical, people from poor countries can be benefited and it will mitigate the poverty, which is a mammoth problem for third world nations. For instance, middle east countries such as Dubai and Oman, provide job opportunities to many people from south asia which help them to sustain in the competitive world. Thus, scope of job can be more helpful as compare to financial aids.

Secondly, medical facilities are important in order to help. There are some ubiquitous problems such as AIDS or Cancer, which cannot be easily eliminated without powerful medical treatements. Hence, developed nation should provide medical aids. Moreover, poor nation cannot afford those higher cost medical treatements. So, rich nations should provide medical amenities to eliminate some health hassles. For example, India provides Polio treatment medicines to South Africa because almost 30% of children are affected by this rampant problem.

Finally, only financial help cannot solve the penury. To be precise, elected officials need to invest the money, which is supplied from some developed nation, in different modes such as defence or developing the trasportation. Despite of financial aids, poverty cannot be solved because it is a short time solution. Therefore, poor nation needs different mode of help from affluent nations, instead of monetary help.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that, although money can buy anything, when it comes to solving the poverty, there are some more important things such as job opportunities and medical amenities which can eliminate or help to mitigate this problem.