The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more. Discuss possible ways to encourage the use of public transport.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Congestions and air pollution connected with each other. These two issues are being face by all over the world. So this problem relates to people who are largely using private cars. Besides, it will rise from the percentage of cars emmisions. Although, owners of private cars can get benefits while using it, it will be reason for traffic jams. So i agree with arguments. In that light, i will explain in details as following:

To begin, if human strive to for better health, they must work on reducing of fuel emission that omits from car's exhausts. There is a research shows from medical journals in Germany in 1999, that enormous number of children have died from this toxic carbon which it is produced by transportation generally. As a result, it can affect on their respiratory system, and it will cause a kind of breathlessness. In addition, governoment should provide information for inhabitants in how to follow structures of deascending from the proportion of toxins and road congested alike.

Furthermore, government paly a vital rol in reducing this passive habit. For instance, forcing them in using public transportation. Consequently, it will consolidate from congested road. As it can push people to use hybrid cars " electric automobile ". Which it is a very good way to diminish from polluted airs. So that people can achieve a clean air. Nevertheless, using general transportation can help from crowded roads. Or it can increase the tax on private car users.

In sum, congested roads, and air pollution can be tackled, it is used correctly. Government can provide some solutions to reduce it by putting on serious constraints for these issues.