Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary and competitive era, tertiary practical education out stood than other courses. Some non-experimental subjects such as philosophy and history should not be studied at university by some, besides fees raised by universities and fewer chances to get a high paid job after completion of the study, however other practical knowledge-driven courses have to be compulsory in all universities. I agree that working knowledge of courses would be benefited by quick employment compared to other courses. I would illustrate relevant reasons with examples in the coming paragraph.

At the higher education level, there are some courses in the student's curriculum that are totally based on theories without any practical examples, which lead to lower employment. With time these education facilities have steadily increased their fees with time. These courses have been the least favorite by many people in our modernized society. With the increment of the expenses and development for the new building or buy new equipment for science courses, the university raised its fee structure to cope up with all expenses. There are not many jobs are available for graduates from such courses. The reason is that almost all information about philosophy and history would be available on the internet with the latest news compared to the old version of books.

In addition, practical experience-based courses are most acceptable by every student, as they can get them live experience from the experience and also it would be easier for the learner to understand quicker. Students are benefited from jobs after finishing their studies, cause there are many jobs and vacancies are available in the work market. These jobs are highly paid by the employees as employees have to put hard effort along with their effort to accomplish deadlines and finish project work. In this competitive situation, to get employed with a five-digit salary is only possible by a university education with theoretical and practical knowledge. For the instance, a doctor with hands-on experience would get hired quickly than other professions.

To summarize everything, universities should overview the employment market, and based on those results they can set fees structure and decide courses for their students regardless of considering only money instead of the student's future. Study with practical experiences is the modern way of learning is the best option available for the students no matter what are the fees they are paying.