School Teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is often believed that student’s societal and cerebral development is profound responsibility of educators than parents. I do not quite agree with this belief because parents and teachers are equally responsible for the progress and success of children. The key elements need to be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, teachers certainly play a vital role in the development if children; students invest a great deal of time in schools. It expresses pupils mostly devote their time in schools to comprehend the academic subjects from teachers. Resulting in, cognitive academic development. Moreover, teachers not only teach; they also impart crucial social education. School educators impose numerous extra-curriculum activities to children so that students acknowledge many social and competitive skills. It is evident from cultural and sports activities in schools, which enable pupils to acquire such skills. Apparently, children don't solely develop their studious nature but also, societal skills.

Nevertheless, the role of parents is equally important.Parents are the first people that the child comes into contact with. Actually, studies also indicated that much of the brain development occurs in first three years. Teachers play little or no role in this period. A child feels more secure with parents and explores basics of life from them. In addition, by simply being the role model for their children, parents shape their character and career to a great extent. They also ensure the atmosphere at home is conducive at learning for children; encourage them to learn more effectively. No, matter how well teacher teaches, if the home environment is unsuitable for learning, the children will not progress.

To conclude, there is undeniable fact that teachers help with the social and intellectual development of children. However, the argument that they have a greater role than parents does not hold much water because parents are the first and most important influence on children.