Science advanced so much that It can now make it possible for people to live 100 years or even 200. some people think it is a good thing, other think that it is a bad thing. discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the major contributions of science is in the field of medicine. Consequently, this has resulted in better health and longer life. This achievement has positive consequences as well as negative. I strongly believe that it has resulted in some serious threats in our society.

Medical science has increased life expectancy from past couple of decades. People are healthier and fitter than ever and in addition to this, latest amenities are keeping people fit. Hence, Older generation are capable to work for longer years than before. First and foremost, this will keep them busy, and they will feel that they are making major contribution in society. secondly, they can support themselves financially and also would not be dependent on someone physically. However, with time cognitive skill and analytical skill of human beings deteriorate, they are not fast on making decision and scared to take risk. They are prone fall behind. In this new era of advanced technology, aged people don’t learn and fall behind

On the other hand, this has also posed some serious threats. There are only limited vacations in offices. if older generation will work after 60, younger generation would not be hired by companies and corporation. This in turn increases stress, anxiety and depression. Companies will suffer too as youngsters are more energetic, have innovative and creative ideas. In addition to this, they are open to new learning and has hands-on experience of latest technologies. The world has changed, and technology is changing the way of business, either service or products. If you want to be at cutting edge ahead of others, you are forced to adapt to new ways.

In conclusion, I think science achievement in respect of longer life span should be appreciated as this is major step forward. However, Increased life span will deprive new generation of their rights.