Scientists agree that people ruin their health by eating junk food. Some people think that the best way to prevent people from eating junk food is to educate them while others believe that this won't work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Experts believe that individuals have affected their health by consuming junk food. It is argued by some that most appropriate route of controlling people from eating junk food is by educating them. Although, others do not agree with this approach. This essay will discuss both the notions followed by personal opinion.

To begin with, education of the right quality of food is critically essential these days because it makes the consumer alert before eating such products. People should be Knowledgeable on the food items they are consuming so that they choose appropriate food for them rather than eating anything which may material is valuable information for a customer to choose right product and display of addition of cheese in a pictorial way on packet makes customer alert before eating junk foods. Therefore providing details about the product on the packaging material is quite useful to make buyer conscious before shopping such items.

However, educated people are more involved in obesity issues since the lack of time in their daily schedule makes it difficult for them to follow their knowledge. In these cases, the lifestyle of people needs to be changed especially in urban regions where people have limited time to such things. For instance, most students are constrained of time to do the cooking for themselves, therefore, they prefer to consume junk foods even they are aware of risks associated. Hence, only education is not sufficient. I believe with that increase in taxes on junk food items can play some role in limiting people from the intake of these food items.

In conclusion, while, only knowledge on food consumption is not sufficient to prevent people from eating junk foods, education plus an increase in the market price of these items can surely prevent consumers from the intake of rubbish food products.