Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people.

Why do you think is that?

Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

The young generation prefers to spend their leisure time doing shopping. This essay will highlight various factors that are behind this tendency, followed by some other activities which beget benefits for the youngsters in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are multiple reasons why youth like to go to shopping malls in their free time. First of all, mass advertisement on social and print media is the major reason behind the attraction of young people towards shopping malls. Many advertising companies target the young generation to increase their sales as youngsters are impulsive buyers. Secondly, peer pressure is another important factor which effect buying behavior. People often feel the need to keep up with the most modern technical gadgets, and to keep up with the images among society. This, in turn, impacts how we spend our hard-earned dollars.

Young people should be motivated to take part in healthy activities. Firstly, a healthy mind strives in a healthy body, so sport is the best option to pass free time. Physical activities such as sports and games work as stress relievers. As games will keep their mind and body, fresh and active, this way they can perform better in their academic career and life as well. Secondly, young adults should volunteer themselves in non-profit organizations because these organizations work for the betterment of poor and needy people. Therefore, they will get the opportunity to stay between financially deprived people, which enables them to understand the importance of hard-earned money.

To sum up, as a result of advertisements and intensive socializing, youngsters love to shop when they are free. However, they should be bucked up to do sports and unpaid jobs.