shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree

To maximize their profit of food traders emphasize on sell of items that traveled long distances before reaching their selling counter, however, this is prejudice with locally produced eatables. In my opinion, I agree that retailers ought to prioritize indigenous nourishment while selling, which will help both society and individuals.

One main reason is that it improves overall social health. Nutritional value declines substantially if food products are preserved for longer periods. By consuming them higher percentage population of any society suffers through vitamin deficiency. Which not only causes serious health complications for individuals but also reduce overall life expectancy among these people. In order to overcome this situation one must embrace fresh eatables which are neither preserved nor traveled long distances.

Another advantage of trading indigenous nourishment locally is that it helps native dwellers with higher employment opportunities. It is obvious that if demand is surging then supply should also be in the same proportion. While this is happening it helps both individual and society by generating more jobs. As a result, a stable outlook can be witnessed from such locality. When India, for instance, was struggling for independence a movement of banning foreign goods stranded - this undoubtedly consolidated against rulers by giving locals job.

Finally, if supermarkets, traders, and retailers boost sells of home-grown food items then capital purchase cost apparently gets reduced for such business people. This is because overhead costs such as transportation, refrigeration and handling are not attracted in its production. Consequently, keeping selling price unchanged.

In conclusion, bias with ethnic food products hurts social elements adversely. To avoid this first preference for local food products must be awarded.