Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings?What is your viewpoint on this issue?

It is often argued that town should ruin the historical buildings or replace them with modern building. As per my perspective , city should preserve their monuments because of these buildings are the historical symbol and the inspiration for the youth.

There is no denying that these buildings kept our culture together from a long time and all the people who have come here feel connected with the past memories by visiting these beautiful construction. These past shrines gives us the knowledge about the events that happened in the past and we can know better about our past generation by visit to there. For example, by seeing the tajmahal of agra we can know the power of past architect. I think these buildings keep our culture together because of historical consequences.

Another reason why we should protect these areas is because when Young people travel to these monuments then they gets inspired by seeing the scenic beauty of these places and how they are built by the humans without any kind of machine's. They also become motivated by watching the humans mind ability to build these kind of difficult project without any software or machines. For instance, the pyramids of egypt built by the heavy stone which no today machines can lift and the people of that time done this, these type of creations inspired humans to learn more. I believe that new generation can learn so many things by going to these place which were built by old technologies.

Agglomerating all the facts, i would like to ingeminate that these type of old creations should not be devastated rather than saved for our future generations to teach them our cultures through these tombs.