Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society

Myriad of societies culture have been affected by television. I would say it has both positive and negative impact on the cultural advancement of our society. This essay will first discuss good effects and then later the bad effects on our society of this video box.

Because of television we get to know about the problems in outside world like it aware us about the new disease around the globe. Nowadays children learns many new skills from the educational channel broadcasted on this. Some historical channels gives us the information regarding our history and when young people watch it then they gets to know about our history culture. For example, Zee TV show, office teached us how to build relationships with new and experienced employees at work so most of the problems solved at office by the help of their colleagues or seniors . However, I believe most of people are watching it whole the day and they do not get involves with their neighbours.

Television has many negative effects on our society like one is it separates us from our society and people treat it as their life major part. Because of many options available on this, majority of people spends their huge part of day on it and do not meet their friends or colleagues. With not having proper contact with them for the long time so people used to loose their relationship and it effects them badly in future like when they need someone to support them and their neighbours do not help them. For instance, in metropolitan cities, most of families waste their leisure time in front of the screen and not buildings good relationships with their surrounding people and because of this pessimistic attitude they always shy to take help from them. I believe video box is playing with people emotions and weakening them in real life skills.

Agglomerating all the facts, I would like to ingeminate that society culture can be to betterment when people spends less time watching their television and more time with the people.