Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the steady growth of private schools, it has become a popular topic of debate whether private educational institutions should receive financial grants from the state government. However, I firmly disagree with the notions as the government should not provide their education funds to private institutions.

Apparently, several reasons advocate that the state government should only give their funds to public schools. First and foremost, the government is not responsible for arranging financial help for private schools as their admission fees are much higher compared to public schools. Secondly, parents who are admitting their children in private schools are able to manage the funding of independent schools by giving donations because only high middle-class and rich families children can afford private education. Thirdly, the funding of extra-curricular activities in non-government schools comes through the admission extra-curricular activity fee which is also paid by parents. For example, I used to play basketball in school where I completed state and national level championships. My parents paid the coaching fees of my basketball training program where proper training was given by my coach who was a sports teacher in my school. For all the above reasons, the funding is managed by parents to run private schools which are successfully running smoothly in many countries.

If the state government will start helping private schools there will insufficient funds for the government schools. With limited financial aid from the state government, it will be challenging tasks for government academic administrators to hire a well-skilled teacher for the charter schools. Also, these teachers expect higher wages, as they work extremely hard to teach pupils as there is at least a strength of 100 students in a class of public educational institutions.

In conclusion, evidently, the government should not support private institutional because their funding is arranged by rich parents through huge donations. Hence, government educational funds should be provided to public schools only.