Should teens in high school work part-time, why or whynot? Use reasons and examples to support your answers.

It is debatable whether secondary school students should work temporarily or not. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why they should be encouraged to do these kinds of jobs.

To begin with, working as part-timers might be inconvenient for some students as they must only focus on their school assignments especially in their final years of the school. They might do after-school shifts which may be extended late-night hours. As a result, that might affect their academic performance, attention, and eventually their grades. Besides, part-time jobs can be exhausting especially if they are working heavily as dishwashers, floor sweepers, or carriers. They as well might be paid less than they deserve in return for their hard work.

Nevertheless, this temporary work could secure some money for their personal needs or university's tuition fees. Sometimes, students would not be able to study at their dream colleges without financial assistance, which possibly is their savings. In short, working could make them more independent, self-reliant, and helpful to their family burdens. It is also indisputable that would play an important role in gaining essential life and work experience through dealing with daily situations. I believe they will be more skilled and self-confident in comparing with their counterparts. It would be beneficial as well if they work wisely on weekends or summer holidays rather than school weekdays.

In conclusion, despite that fact that part-time jobs for high school teens can be considered as an additional load on their academic achievements, it could be beneficial for their financial independence and other praised personal attributes.