Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many tourists from all around the world are traveling to remote places with harsh weather conditions such as deserts or the South Pole. This adventure would carry lots of advantages that might encourage anybody to plan for, alongside there are some fears and drawbacks that can hinder anybody from even think about it.

One of the most fabulous features of deserts and polar regions is the beautiful sightseeing. The extended dunes and the attractive icebergs are undoubtedly amazing. It would be a great experience as well to watch animals such as gazelles, camels, penguins, and seals in their original habitats. Besides, visiting such places would teach anybody how to be self-reliable and independent, especially it might be challenging to rely only on your inventory or backpack supplies.

On the other hand, the most worrying disadvantage of being there is not only risky landscapes but also the danger of facing extreme hot or cold weather. From moving sands to slippery glaciers, it is hard to predict where you should put your feet. Besides, the visitor should be aware of forecasts alarms to avoid burning sandstorms or freezing blizzards. Prolonged exposure to hot sunlight can lead to dehydration and heat strokes or vital organs' malfunction in case of extreme cold. It must be difficult to provide first aid in such horrible circumstances as well.

Nocturnal canines, snakes, scorpions, and the polar bears could be an additional threat to anybody thinking about being in such places. Someone with zero experience would put his life on the edge if he would like to practice camping there.

To summarize, visiting places with unusual weather conditions would be very appealing and adventurous for some tourists. Yet, precautions and risks to be considered, along with the guidance of a local helper to avoid life-threatening surroundings.